hostwheel.blogg.se

Bigger leaner stronger review
Bigger leaner stronger review












I was feeling ambitious with the close grips so I banged on 10kgs (22lbs) and manged to churn out 3 very slow sets of 4 reps so I got the weight right.ģ0圆 (way too easy) 60圆 (hard) 60x4 I reckon the weight is about right Whether it's technique or an area I'm lacking in, I suck at these Pushing these up to 85/90 next week easily. I should really be doing 6 sets of these so will change that next week.ħ0圆 (way too easy) 75圆 (way too easy) 80圆 (actually still too easy) I think that's about 175 pounds Started of with the deads, and despite eating in a 15% calorie deficit I really surprised myself with how much energy I've got, I know it's early but after being a keyboard warrior all day I'm so keen to get into the gym. I then failed on 8 leg raises, still hit the crunches and bikes so all in all not too crap.īig session tonight working back/calves, i'm going to add barbell shrugs on top of the calves so I can work to create some traps in the space of my nothing. I added 1.25 kg to the legs and managed 11, 2.5kgs to the crunches and hit 12 and managed 12 bycycles again. The dips were a new excercise for me, incorporating the chest variation but I was already adding weight to it although only 2.5 kgs, definitely another 2.5kgs next week.Ībs were excruciating and I could barely open my stiff window in my room they feel so tender but I enjoy feeling sore!ĥ0-7, 50-6, 52.6-5, 52.5-6, 55-5, 55-5 (122lb)Sįirst set was no weight I managed 12 hanging legs, 12 decline crunches and 12 air bycycles. With the flat bench I could feel it where my pec joins my shoulders, form was **** on the first set and I bounced off the supports on the right hand side, really annoying as I could and should have hit 5. Inclines started on 50 and were way too easy, ended up putting 5kgs on and will probably do the same next week. Really good start although starting points weren't great - after a quick warm up, the weights started flying up. Overall pretty damn weak, lots to see improve in the weeks ahead. didn't get as many hanging legs on rounds 2 and 3 but these will improve going forward to the point where I have weight between my legs.ĥ0x4, 47.5x9, 47.5x8, 47.5x8, 47.5x7, 47.5x7 Lastly Chins, first set was good, I love the feeling of flying up into the air, I didn't rest enough between sets hence the reps were inconsistent, these will be made easier in the week when I'm doing sets of 4-6 with weight on.įinally the Ab circuit, bloody hell I managed 12 hanging leg raises on the first set (had to dig very deep) then straight into decline crunches where I managed about 12 and then into the air bycycles where I got to 10 and felt like an alien was about to explode out of my chest. Up next I had to learn the close grip bench, this always looked like a lot of fun but was really gruelling once I got passed 5 reps or so, I kept adding 5kgs until form wavered around the 30kg mark. Either way I banged out 6 sets of 8-10 after.

bigger leaner stronger review

Started off with the Incline bench, ambitiously calculated warm up sets for 50kg, 6 sets of 8-10 reps was ambitious and I maybe fatigued a little, 47.5kg was more like it so I had to drop after the first set where I failed on the 5th rep. I'm going to start buy cutting down to 10% (not too fast) around 15% -ve cals.įirst session to baseline strength on a few excercises and get a feel for it. (no rest) into decline crunches to failure 4 mornings of 30min HIITĩ-12 sets per body part apart from abs which is 3x circuits I will not be training on Wednesdays instead I'll be doing BJJ and similarly not training on Saturdays. The rules are 4-6 reps, if I could make it to 7 the weight goes up. I'm going to follow this 5 day program for the forseeable future

bigger leaner stronger review

I've decided to take it seriously again starting with Bigger Leaner Stronger but also more importantly proper IIFYM calorie counting.

bigger leaner stronger review

Right so, after a lot of dicking about and laziness.














Bigger leaner stronger review